RSS

Ooops!

15 Jun

Wash day!

Travelling up to my father’s for a few days tomorrow, so I wanted to give my hair a good wash before I left so that I didn’t need to cart about a whole load of toiletries. Stupidly, I decided to multi-task and managed to dip the end of my braid very heavily into my hand cream. Oooops! It totally saturated the bottom 3 inches of my hair before I noticed. Had a look at the ingredients list in a panic but it only contains Jojoba Oil, Candelilla Wax and Rose Wax. None of those sound particularly harmful to my hair, so I just blotted it best I could and left it until wash time as I didn’t want to walk about with wet hair.

Since last wash day my hair has been a lot less prone to breaking when gently combing. I’m taking this as a good sign. Perhaps the moisture heavy honey and conditioner is having an affect at last. I’m going to try that again as my final conditioner in my CWC today. I think I’ll use the Aussie Colour Mate conditioner that I still need to use up instead of the Tresemme one though.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 15, 2012 in Cleaning

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment