RSS

Back to the routine

13 Jun

Today was wash day, so as promised I am sticking to my CWC routine.  As my hair is still so dry and in desperate need of moisture, I have chosen to condition with an equal parts mix of my Tresemme Naturals Moisturising conditioner and warmed honey. I’m warming the honey so that it doesn’t act as a hair lightener at the same time, as I’m planning on leaving it on my hair for a couple of hours under a shower cap to help absorb as much moisture into the hair as possible.

I’m not really a fan of the smell of honey so I was glad to discover that it didn’t smell too strongly once mixed with my conditioner and wrapped up on my head. I was also able to use my shower seat for the first time and despite feeling like it was resigning myself to my illness, it did actually mean that I was able to wash my hair unassisted for once. It might make me feel like I’m useless, but it was giving me more freedom! I’ve seen a lot of comments about people having bad experiences with honey if it isn’t rinsed properly so I took extra time at the rinse stage to be sure I got it all. I’m leaving it to air-dry today though, so I won’t really know how well it worked until tomorrow.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 13, 2012 in Cleaning, Damage Reduction

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment